I walked into the sales office, and all 3 of them were eating some sort of takeaway. Enquired about the car, was handed 2 sets of keys and was told to 'try one of these'. Car was dirty, and not prepared for sale in any way. Was a bag of clothes in the boot, a toddlers dummy on the back seat and in general filthy inside. Looked at other cars, and found just the same - overpriced rubbish. After reading the reviews and taking into account my own experiences with these 'Car Dealers', I will not be buying a car with them.
This is my experience of A6 Motors in Burton Le Clay. DONT BUY FROM THEM THEY SOLD ME A CAR THAT LASTED TWO WEEKS AND THE TURBO WENT.
Amir Shafi from A6 Motors in response to ANDREW
Hi Andrew. Sorry that you feel we were of no help. You purchased a 14yr Old Saab estate with high miles that was advertised for spares or repairs with no pre-sale inspection. You paid £500 for the car. It is for this reason that we could not put any warranty on the car. I know this may not be the resolution you were hoping for however we acted within our rights. We explained and advertised that the car is for spares or repairs. This does mean the car can give rise to some issues Kind Regards A6 Motors
Please do not go even close to this dealer. I made big mistake by trusting these people. I was sold faulty car. They buy cheap faulty cars from auction and sell without repair. By selling dangerous un road worthy car they are putting other people's life in danger. If you have bought car by mistake then take it to your preferred garage and carry out diagnostic check. I am 100% sure there will be some issues in car. If do so, take them back to this dodgy dealer and ask for refund.
Do NOT go anywhere near this dealer. Basically they buy cars cheap at auctions (with problems, which is why they are cheap) then sell them at market price WITHOUT fixing or mentioning the faults. I purchased a Range Rover Sport for £10,499. My husband drove it home and I was following in his car. I noticed that the brake lights were on when he accelerated. My husband said the sales man said it had been sitting around for a while and maybe the brakes had stuck slightly. Anyway an day later I drove to work only to discover the brakes didn't work. Luckily I didn't hit anything. So I took the car to a Land Rover garage who had told me its too dangerous to drive as there was oil in the servo, it needed new brake pads and the list went on,, to fix it would cost nearly £3000. I call A6 to say it was too dangerous to drive and I'm rejecting the car. At present the car is still at the Land Rover garage still waiting for A6 to collect. When they do finely collect their heap of junk, we have to drive 2 hours (there and back) to put my card in their machine so they can refund my money. surely they could refund me by online banking????? After all it is 2016!!! They said they would only refund my money if there were no scratches or dents in the car, fair enough. But I wonder if they remember the small dent in the door or not, only time will tell. ONCE AGAIN DO NOT GO NEAR THIS DEALER A6 MOTORS AND ALSO BLUEYS WHO ALSO USE THE SAME PREMISES.
David Johnson in response to Lucky to be alive
Sorry to hear that you had this sort of service from this miserable company. If you made any payment over the phone (A deposit is enough) then they CAN refund you via Bank transfer. Look online at MCOL and consider small claims action against them. I had to do this and they paid in full via bank transfer and had to reimburse all costs (garage inspection/parts/consequential losses) plus the MCOL application fee's and 8% per day interest. Don't give them an easy ride, they put YOUR life in danger and need to pay. Action fraud and Trading standards are also aware of them, so please contact them to enhance your complaint about them. Best of luck
I don't think I've ever left a bad review in my life, but felt the need to regarding A6 Motors Ltd. I purchased a Volvo from A6 Motors in a part-exchange deal. After the 'salesman' made up every excuse under the sun to why they should pay well under trade value for my car, I decided to still (stupidly) go ahead with the sale. I was fully aware that the Volvo needed a service, so a few days after purchasing I took the car to my local reliable garage. I then received a call from the garage later that day asking about the recent work I'd had done on the car, (which I obviously hadn't, because I had just purchased it), and then stated I had took the car to them just in time, due to their findings of the shock bolt being extremely loose. He stated the bolt could have fallen out at any point, causing the wheels of the cars to dismount, leading to an unimaginable outcome if I was traveling in the car at speed! Not only did the mechanics find the dangerously loose shock bolt, but also to their disbelief the brake hose was not mounted at all! This could not only have cause the tubing to fracture and leak, but the brake tubing could have snagged and torn loose causing another incredibly dangerous outcome. I am in complete despair to how A6 Motors Ltd could possibly sell a car to the general public in this state in knowledge of these problems. The car mechanic stated that the car was so dangerous to be on the road it should have never been sold in this condition, let alone driven! I of course contacted A6 Motors about this issue, and after calling my claim "ridiculous" (even though I sent them pictures which the mechanic took for me!) and showing no sign of apology or concern, they only offered me a refund, which I'm not going to take up after spending £600 on fixing the car a few days after purchasing!! Disgusting people, with no concern for the customers well-being or after care service. I would rate ZERO if I could.
David Johnson in response to Dan
Please report them to local trading standards, I have had a similar experience with Blueys Motors trading out of the same premises. You are well within your rights to reject the car and claim your expenses back. If they refuse, start small claims proceedings against them. I had to do this and it ended up costing them an extra £500 in recovery costs, fee's and interest owed to me. If you decide to keep the car, good luck but make sure you report them to save others!
aamir in response to Dan
i had the same terrible experience with them a6 motors ltd,bought a car BMW 320D coupe and the car was full of faults alloys got welded around 8 times each,no head lights were in car as i took it to garage i thought it might just need bulbs and they were shocked to see the car as the lights were missing as i took the car back but they take off £700 of me,so is there anything i can still do anything about it? to make them pay me the remaining money?
I brought a audi a3 yesterday and today the engine management light came on!
Drove 2 hours to look at a Beetle cabriolet that looked fantastic in the advert. When we got there is was already running which was suspicious. It was in a poor condition with black smoke coming out. The windows didn't work and the oil dip stick was shattered. The car was not how it was advertised. The staff were unfriendly and made me feel uncomfortable. Speaking their own language and the place gave me a bad feeling.
Honestly I would not recommend these guys to anyone. The car I bought had issues which they said they would sort out. They didn't and I'm dubious about the MOT's these guys supply as mine was MOT'd *BEFORE* I went to see it (According to the DVLA website) and it should NEVER have passed with the tyres that were fitted, or indeed the condition of the brakes (One side is grabbing). In fact the front tyre was almost flat when I got home. I bought the car because it was cheap enough and I'm OK with sorting out some of the issues myself but these guys are not trustworthy I'm afraid.
Service was great. Able to test drive straight away. Left to look at the car and talk amongst ourselves. Had all the relevant checks done to the car - they had hpi paperwork and paperwork to show that a common fault had been looked in to. I work for the car brand I brought and have since taken it in to the workshop. Everything is fine. Car is in great condition. Thank you all very much
If you are looking for great savings on quality used cars in the Bedford area, then you have reached the right place. A6 Motors Ltd are a specialist used car dealer based in Bedfordshire. We are proud to offer you a first-class customer service and very competitive pricing, so please browse our stocklist. At A6 Motors Ltd, we stock a range of used cars to suit all budgets and lifestyles so we are sure to have the right car for you.
If you are looking for a second-hand car in Bedford, then don't delay, call us today to book a test drive. In order to offer cars to suit everyone, we make sure that we update our stocklist regularly.
Deals in: 4x4s, Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership
founded in 2014
A6 Motors
A6 Barton-le-clay
Bedford
Central Bedfordshire
MK45 4RA
Mon | 09:30 - 18:00 |
Tue | 09:30 - 18:00 |
Wed | 09:30 - 18:00 |
Thu | 09:30 - 18:00 |
Fri | 09:30 - 18:00 |
Sat | 09:30 - 18:00 |
Sun | 11:15 - 16:00 |
There aren't currently any photos for A6 Motors, help complete this page by uploading your own.
What photos are right?
Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.
We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.
Learn more about how our service works below.
We know how to speak to your customers and give them a second to none personal service, one they always appreciate.
All reviews collected can be published on your AutoTrader page, you don't need to do a thing. It's that simple.
You can thank your customers first hand for leaving reviews about your business.
We know communication is important so automatic alerts via e-mail will be sent to your business once any reviews have been left for your dealership.
We can provide you with valuable monthly insights on your dealerships performance on cardealerreviews.co.uk.
This can be displayed in your showroom to assure customers of the excellent service you receive.
Upload image of your dealership to give customers a feel about your dealership before they arrive.
You'll become a recommended dealer and we'll send you promo material to boost your reputation.
Ensure your page is always fully updated and accurate, you have control to update all of the information you see.
Want help collecting more reviews for your business?
Enter your email address below and we'll be in touch soon.
Alternatively, you can email us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
Here is what happens next:
We also offer Pay Per Review service available upon request meaning you can boost your rating overnight
You send us your customers contact details and we call them up and collect those all important reviews straight away.
See your excellent reviews we collect for you dealership broadcast on Car Dealer Reviews in a matter of hours
At Car Dealer Reviews we go further than other review sites, we ensure that you see the most trusted reviews by asking for verification.
By providing a sales invoice or receipt we know these reviewers have visited the dealership. So when you see this icon, you know it’s from a real customer.