134 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Fort Used Car Centre
Leave a review

134 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Fort Used Car Centre
Leave a review
"great service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I brought a car from the fort used car centre, straight away the sales team were so helpful and made it so easy for me, it felt great for me not to get hassled by anyone there. The car i brought was a bmw 1 series it looked amazing the way so clean and drove amazing. Thank you so much fort used cars

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful

Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to great service

The team at the Fort Used Car Centre would like to thank you for taking time to leave a rating, we are pleased that you have had an excellent experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future:)

"Fab service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

All staff were very helpful and service was quick and easy. Would definitely recommend.

Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Fab service

The team at the Fort Used Car Centre would like to thank you for taking time to leave a rating, we are pleased that you have had an excellent experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future:)

"new car"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

just purchased my 4th car from the fort used cars.best service in the west midlands.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful

Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to new car

The team at the Fort Used Car Centre would like to thank you for taking time to leave a rating, we are pleased that you have had an excellent experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future:)

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Avoid like the plague."
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a Ford Focus convertible 1 month ago at over 4k.....First time I tried to take down the roof the back window slipped and would not go back up. I purchased a 2 year warranty at £450. Bought the car back to the garage OVER 2 WEEKS AGO and the work has not even been completed. Been fobbed off several times. First of all the mechanic was rushed to hospital, then the wrong part was delivered and now they claim the part that was delivered is broken so will be another week (this time due to adverse weather conditions!!) Absolute Joke considering I have paid for warranty. Just wanted my money Please, anybody thinking of using FORT USED CARS - Do not - Its not worth the stress!

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+65 Found this review helpful
"vauxhall insignia 2012"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

BRILLIANT SERVICE GREAT CAR, FROM A GREAT TEAM. I HAVE HAD 7 VEHICLES FROM FORT, AND NO PROBLEMS, I WAS SO PLEASED I TOOK THEM A BIG BOX OF KRISPY CREMES.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Disaster!!!!!!!!!&Avoid"
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Absolutely awful and I would avoid at all expense cost and thoughts to approach this dealership. Purchased a car for my child. Returned the car due to a fault, they lied and informed us that the car had been driven and road tested before handing over the keys. When we drove the car it was like entering a death trap driving from junctions at a speed of 20 or miss firing. Car returned they confirmed it had been fixed they lied again as we drove off the same problem. They then blamed the manufacturing parts saying the parts were dodgy (lies again). We then took the car back they apparently fixed it with new parts this time but still unable to show old parts or what was done. Drove the car faulty again. Called finance company they confirmed finance could be terminated and car returned due to it not being road worthy. Went back to dealership for our deposit they are refusing to return the deposit money as they say they have fixed the car. The manager said he cares not as long as they have fixed it then there is no deposit. So here it is the biggest theft still allowed ! We have no car , deposit gone and dealt with like dirt as customers in the show room. Personally go elsewhere unless you have money to throw away.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+68 Found this review helpful

Samantha Tubb from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Disaster!!!!!!!!!&Avoid

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry you feel unhappy with the experience you have had with The Fort Used Car Centre. May I please get some details from you so we can get in touch - the car you purchased, the registration, date and your Sales Executive. Once we have this information we will be able to give you a call to discuss your issues and hope to resolve them for you ASAP. The Fort Used Car Centre.

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Stay Well Clear"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

The most underhand and decitful company I have ever dealt with. We were lied to from the outset; the advert for the vehicle stated it had service history. The sales person we bought the car from said it had service history, but he would send the booklet to us. He also said the car had had a service the day before and it had passed an AA inspection. One week after buying the car it failed to start. The RAC attended and confirmed the battery was dead and the oil level was below minimum level. This from a car which had allegedly had a service and passed an inspection one week prior. After months of chasing Fort Auto finally admitted they didn’t have the service history and they shouldn’t have advertised it as such. I did a valuation of the car based on it not having the service history and it was now worth £3k less than what we had paid. After seeking legal advice we were told we had the right to return the vehicle as it had been sold not as described. This wasn’t made easy by Fort Auto and even to the last minute they were trying to get out of paying the refund - they offered two years’ free servicing as compensation - this for a vehicle that lost £ks in value from what we paid because of the lack of service history. They charged us admin fees, valeting fees and mileage so we are now severely out of pocket. Trading Standards have been informed to hopefully help others who may be in a similar situation. Stay well clear of Fort Auto, they cannot be trusted.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+74 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Porsche Cayanne S"
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought this car for £11,000 legally owned it for three weeks,physically had it for less than 24 hours and done a total of 38 miles, it has been in the garage the test of the time. I bought it on a Monday they had it back Tues morning they had it for a week and a half got it back on Tues night something went bang under the bonnet had to nurse it him with hazards on (very embarrassing) the same day I collected it, rang to say I want my money back and being messed around,will be taking Fort Used Car Centre to Court to get my money back. DO NOT buy a car from them.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+94 Found this review helpful

Jillian from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Porsche Cayanne S

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry you feel unhappy with the experience you have had with The Fort Used Car Centre. May I please get some details from you so we can get in touch - the car you purchased, the registration, date and your Sales Executive. Once we have this information we will be able to give you a call to discuss your issues and hope to resolve them for you ASAP. The Fort Used Car Centre.

"Perfect! "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Brought my first car from Fort Used Car Centre and I absolutely love it. It's not failed me at all! Been to Cornwall and back twice! Lovely staff and welcoming place to visit! Definitely a place to buy a reliable car!

jillian green from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Perfect!

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, If there is anything else we can help with, just give us a call and we will be happy to assist, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Fort Used Car Centre.

"Very Happy"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a Vauxhall Tigra already AA checked and ready to go love it! Thank you :) definitely recommend.

jillian green from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Very Happy

Dear Reviewer, It is always lovely to read such positive feedback for our dealership, and our Staff here at Fort Used Car Centre, so thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are delighted you are happy with your Vauxhall Tigra. If there is anything else we can help with, just give us a call and we will be happy to assist, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Fort Used Car Centre

Get Car Finance

CDR Logo Transparent
Auto Trader Get a Quote

Want a quote for PPF? Highly competitive quotes on Paint Protection Film for your car

Get Car Finance

CDR Logo Transparent

Dealership Information

We specialise in obtaining top quality and affordable used cars for our showroom.

Our team are on hand to look after your needs and help support you during the process of buying a new used car.

We also offer support on finance providers to suit all circumstances and budgets. Rest assured we are here to help make the process as simple and hassle-free as possible for you.

We ensure each car is checked and passes all required pre-delivery tests. Each car is professionally valeted and sanitised before handover.

Our valued customers are of paramount importance to us and we will ensure that all your needs are met. We welcome back repeat customers.

MPH Automotive Centres Ltd t/a Fort Used Car Centre is an Appointed Representative of Midland Mercantile Finance Limited for Insurance Distribution activities. Midland Mercantile Finance Limited is authorised and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, FRN 723317. Its permitted business is arranging general insurance and finance products. You can check this on the FCA Register by visiting www.fca.org.uk.

Thank you once again for taking the time to view our website. We look forward to speaking to you in the near future.

For any assistance, please do not hesitate to visit our showroom or call us on 0121 326 6332.

  • Family-owned and run business
  • 26 years trading in the West Midlands
  • Centrally located - J5 and J6 of the M6 minutes away
  • 200-car indoor heated showroom
  • Autotrader Highly Rated for Customer Service 2020
  • AA Approved cars
  • Handpicked cars for quality, reliability and affordability
  • We have access to over 30 finance providers
  • Reserve a vehicle online
  • We deliver nationwide* (some areas do incur a charge)
  • Home purchasing available, with live video calls (WhatsApp, Facebook)
  • Finance applications online and home delivery
  • Passionate about the customer experience
  • No-pressure buying experience
  • Part exchanges welcome

Deals in: 4x4s, Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
134 reviews4.6 out of 5 stars — Rated Excellent
Excellent
110
Very Good
15
Average
1
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Add Review

  • Submit new information
  • View dealership images

    Contact Information

    Address

    Fort Used Car Centre
    263 Bromford Lane
    Birmingham
    West Midlands
    B8 2SG

    Get in touch

    0121 326 6332
    http://www.fortauto.com

    Opening times
    Mon 09:00 - 18:00
    Tue 09:00 - 18:00
    Wed 09:00 - 18:00
    Thu 09:00 - 18:00
    Fri 09:00 - 18:00
    Sat 09:00 - 18:00
    Sun 09:00 - 18:00

    Dealership Statistics

    92%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    8%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Fort Used Car Centre

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more