I brought a car from the fort used car centre, straight away the sales team were so helpful and made it so easy for me, it felt great for me not to get hassled by anyone there. The car i brought was a bmw 1 series it looked amazing the way so clean and drove amazing. Thank you so much fort used cars
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to great service
The team at the Fort Used Car Centre would like to thank you for taking time to leave a rating, we are pleased that you have had an excellent experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future:)
All staff were very helpful and service was quick and easy. Would definitely recommend.
Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Fab service
The team at the Fort Used Car Centre would like to thank you for taking time to leave a rating, we are pleased that you have had an excellent experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future:)
just purchased my 4th car from the fort used cars.best service in the west midlands.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Staff from Fort Used Car Centre in response to new car
The team at the Fort Used Car Centre would like to thank you for taking time to leave a rating, we are pleased that you have had an excellent experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future:)
Purchased a Ford Focus convertible 1 month ago at over 4k.....First time I tried to take down the roof the back window slipped and would not go back up. I purchased a 2 year warranty at £450. Bought the car back to the garage OVER 2 WEEKS AGO and the work has not even been completed. Been fobbed off several times. First of all the mechanic was rushed to hospital, then the wrong part was delivered and now they claim the part that was delivered is broken so will be another week (this time due to adverse weather conditions!!) Absolute Joke considering I have paid for warranty. Just wanted my money Please, anybody thinking of using FORT USED CARS - Do not - Its not worth the stress!
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
BRILLIANT SERVICE GREAT CAR, FROM A GREAT TEAM. I HAVE HAD 7 VEHICLES FROM FORT, AND NO PROBLEMS, I WAS SO PLEASED I TOOK THEM A BIG BOX OF KRISPY CREMES.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Absolutely awful and I would avoid at all expense cost and thoughts to approach this dealership. Purchased a car for my child. Returned the car due to a fault, they lied and informed us that the car had been driven and road tested before handing over the keys. When we drove the car it was like entering a death trap driving from junctions at a speed of 20 or miss firing. Car returned they confirmed it had been fixed they lied again as we drove off the same problem. They then blamed the manufacturing parts saying the parts were dodgy (lies again). We then took the car back they apparently fixed it with new parts this time but still unable to show old parts or what was done. Drove the car faulty again. Called finance company they confirmed finance could be terminated and car returned due to it not being road worthy. Went back to dealership for our deposit they are refusing to return the deposit money as they say they have fixed the car. The manager said he cares not as long as they have fixed it then there is no deposit. So here it is the biggest theft still allowed ! We have no car , deposit gone and dealt with like dirt as customers in the show room. Personally go elsewhere unless you have money to throw away.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Samantha Tubb from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Disaster!!!!!!!!!&Avoid
Dear Reviewer, I am sorry you feel unhappy with the experience you have had with The Fort Used Car Centre. May I please get some details from you so we can get in touch - the car you purchased, the registration, date and your Sales Executive. Once we have this information we will be able to give you a call to discuss your issues and hope to resolve them for you ASAP. The Fort Used Car Centre.
The most underhand and decitful company I have ever dealt with. We were lied to from the outset; the advert for the vehicle stated it had service history. The sales person we bought the car from said it had service history, but he would send the booklet to us. He also said the car had had a service the day before and it had passed an AA inspection. One week after buying the car it failed to start. The RAC attended and confirmed the battery was dead and the oil level was below minimum level. This from a car which had allegedly had a service and passed an inspection one week prior. After months of chasing Fort Auto finally admitted they didn’t have the service history and they shouldn’t have advertised it as such. I did a valuation of the car based on it not having the service history and it was now worth £3k less than what we had paid. After seeking legal advice we were told we had the right to return the vehicle as it had been sold not as described. This wasn’t made easy by Fort Auto and even to the last minute they were trying to get out of paying the refund - they offered two years’ free servicing as compensation - this for a vehicle that lost £ks in value from what we paid because of the lack of service history. They charged us admin fees, valeting fees and mileage so we are now severely out of pocket. Trading Standards have been informed to hopefully help others who may be in a similar situation. Stay well clear of Fort Auto, they cannot be trusted.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Bought this car for £11,000 legally owned it for three weeks,physically had it for less than 24 hours and done a total of 38 miles, it has been in the garage the test of the time. I bought it on a Monday they had it back Tues morning they had it for a week and a half got it back on Tues night something went bang under the bonnet had to nurse it him with hazards on (very embarrassing) the same day I collected it, rang to say I want my money back and being messed around,will be taking Fort Used Car Centre to Court to get my money back. DO NOT buy a car from them.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Jillian from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Porsche Cayanne S
Dear Reviewer, I am sorry you feel unhappy with the experience you have had with The Fort Used Car Centre. May I please get some details from you so we can get in touch - the car you purchased, the registration, date and your Sales Executive. Once we have this information we will be able to give you a call to discuss your issues and hope to resolve them for you ASAP. The Fort Used Car Centre.
Brought my first car from Fort Used Car Centre and I absolutely love it. It's not failed me at all! Been to Cornwall and back twice! Lovely staff and welcoming place to visit! Definitely a place to buy a reliable car!
jillian green from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Perfect!
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, If there is anything else we can help with, just give us a call and we will be happy to assist, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Fort Used Car Centre.
Purchased a Vauxhall Tigra already AA checked and ready to go love it! Thank you :) definitely recommend.
jillian green from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Very Happy
Dear Reviewer, It is always lovely to read such positive feedback for our dealership, and our Staff here at Fort Used Car Centre, so thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are delighted you are happy with your Vauxhall Tigra. If there is anything else we can help with, just give us a call and we will be happy to assist, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Fort Used Car Centre
We specialise in obtaining top quality and affordable used cars for our showroom.
Our team are on hand to look after your needs and help support you during the process of buying a new used car.
We also offer support on finance providers to suit all circumstances and budgets. Rest assured we are here to help make the process as simple and hassle-free as possible for you.
We ensure each car is checked and passes all required pre-delivery tests. Each car is professionally valeted and sanitised before handover.
Our valued customers are of paramount importance to us and we will ensure that all your needs are met. We welcome back repeat customers.
MPH Automotive Centres Ltd t/a Fort Used Car Centre is an Appointed Representative of Midland Mercantile Finance Limited for Insurance Distribution activities. Midland Mercantile Finance Limited is authorised and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, FRN 723317. Its permitted business is arranging general insurance and finance products. You can check this on the FCA Register by visiting www.fca.org.uk.
Thank you once again for taking the time to view our website. We look forward to speaking to you in the near future.
For any assistance, please do not hesitate to visit our showroom or call us on 0121 326 6332.
Deals in: 4x4s, Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership
Excellent | 110 | |
Very Good | 15 | |
Average | 1 | |
Poor | 4 | |
Terrible | 4 |
Fort Used Car Centre
263 Bromford Lane
Birmingham
West Midlands
B8 2SG
Mon | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Tue | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Wed | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Thu | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Fri | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Sat | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Sun | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.
We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.
Learn more about how our service works below.
We know how to speak to your customers and give them a second to none personal service, one they always appreciate.
All reviews collected can be published on your AutoTrader page, you don't need to do a thing. It's that simple.
You can thank your customers first hand for leaving reviews about your business.
We know communication is important so automatic alerts via e-mail will be sent to your business once any reviews have been left for your dealership.
We can provide you with valuable monthly insights on your dealerships performance on cardealerreviews.co.uk.
This can be displayed in your showroom to assure customers of the excellent service you receive.
Upload image of your dealership to give customers a feel about your dealership before they arrive.
You'll become a recommended dealer and we'll send you promo material to boost your reputation.
Ensure your page is always fully updated and accurate, you have control to update all of the information you see.
Want help collecting more reviews for your business?
Enter your email address below and we'll be in touch soon.
Alternatively, you can email us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
Here is what happens next:
We also offer Pay Per Review service available upon request meaning you can boost your rating overnight
You send us your customers contact details and we call them up and collect those all important reviews straight away.
See your excellent reviews we collect for you dealership broadcast on Car Dealer Reviews in a matter of hours
At Car Dealer Reviews we go further than other review sites, we ensure that you see the most trusted reviews by asking for verification.
By providing a sales invoice or receipt we know these reviewers have visited the dealership. So when you see this icon, you know it’s from a real customer.