The most underhand and decitful company I have ever dealt with. We were lied to from the outset; the advert for the vehicle stated it had service history. The sales person we bought the car from said it had service history, but he would send the booklet to us. He also said the car had had a service the day before and it had passed an AA inspection. One week after buying the car it failed to start. The RAC attended and confirmed the battery was dead and the oil level was below minimum level. This from a car which had allegedly had a service and passed an inspection one week prior. After months of chasing Fort Auto finally admitted they didn’t have the service history and they shouldn’t have advertised it as such. I did a valuation of the car based on it not having the service history and it was now worth £3k less than what we had paid. After seeking legal advice we were told we had the right to return the vehicle as it had been sold not as described. This wasn’t made easy by Fort Auto and even to the last minute they were trying to get out of paying the refund - they offered two years’ free servicing as compensation - this for a vehicle that lost £ks in value from what we paid because of the lack of service history. They charged us admin fees, valeting fees and mileage so we are now severely out of pocket. Trading Standards have been informed to hopefully help others who may be in a similar situation. Stay well clear of Fort Auto, they cannot be trusted.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Bought this car for £11,000 legally owned it for three weeks,physically had it for less than 24 hours and done a total of 38 miles, it has been in the garage the test of the time. I bought it on a Monday they had it back Tues morning they had it for a week and a half got it back on Tues night something went bang under the bonnet had to nurse it him with hazards on (very embarrassing) the same day I collected it, rang to say I want my money back and being messed around,will be taking Fort Used Car Centre to Court to get my money back. DO NOT buy a car from them.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Jillian from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Porsche Cayanne S
Dear Reviewer, I am sorry you feel unhappy with the experience you have had with The Fort Used Car Centre. May I please get some details from you so we can get in touch - the car you purchased, the registration, date and your Sales Executive. Once we have this information we will be able to give you a call to discuss your issues and hope to resolve them for you ASAP. The Fort Used Car Centre.
Brought my first car from Fort Used Car Centre and I absolutely love it. It's not failed me at all! Been to Cornwall and back twice! Lovely staff and welcoming place to visit! Definitely a place to buy a reliable car!
jillian green from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Perfect!
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, If there is anything else we can help with, just give us a call and we will be happy to assist, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Fort Used Car Centre.
Purchased a Vauxhall Tigra already AA checked and ready to go love it! Thank you :) definitely recommend.
jillian green from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Very Happy
Dear Reviewer, It is always lovely to read such positive feedback for our dealership, and our Staff here at Fort Used Car Centre, so thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are delighted you are happy with your Vauxhall Tigra. If there is anything else we can help with, just give us a call and we will be happy to assist, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Fort Used Car Centre
Really good experience buying my Mini from Fort Used Car Centre! It was in beautiful condition and I have had no issues with it at all! The dealers were really helpful and friendly and able to answer any questions. The car is really good value for money and I am super happy with it. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
jillian green from Fort Used Car Centre in response to Very happy Mini Buyer
Dear Reviewer, It is always lovely to read such positive feedback for our dealership, and our Staff here at Fort Used Car Centre, so thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are delighted you are happy with your Mini and the service you received. If there is anything else we can help with, just give us a call and we will be happy to assist, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Fort Used Car Centre.
Good experience with Fort Used Car Centre. I purchased a Chrysler from them in July and up to now I have had no issues with it at all. The dealers were very helpful and friendly and the car is good value for money. I would recommend this dealership.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Patricia Black in response to Lovely experience
This isn't the same garage that you bought your car from in July - that one went bust!!! This is a new company with the same name - everything the same!!! You best hope you don't have any problems with your car or you will be stuck!!! They don't stick to their word and can't be trusted!
Excellent customer service! this is 3rd car from Fort Used Car Centre! I have only ever had minor issues but they have always got back to be and sorted it out! I traded my old car in for a very good price and bought a Vauxhall insignia back in July and I am really happy with it, I had an issue with the glow plugs but they as soon as I could get it back to them they replaced all 4 with brand new ones. Really can't fault them at all. hey have always been really friendly, helpful and courteous. I would use them again and I would recommend them.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
jillian green from Fort Used Car Centre in response to 3rd car from them
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your repeat business, as it is always lovely to see a returning customer to the show room. We are delighted you are happy with your new vehicle and we hope it will make you as happy as your previous vehicle has done. if there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we will be happy to help, otherwise, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Fort Used Car Centre.
Very good service. I bought a Citroen C2 in June. The dealers were great help and the car is perfect. I have had no issues with the car at all. Its really good value for money and runs really well. I would fully recommend this dealership.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
I Cullen in response to Citroen buyer
Consider yourself one of the very few lucky customers. This company has just appointed liquidators for the previous company with the same name. Unfurtunately, any of the customers from that garage (same directors, staff, site, telephone number who have been experiencing problems have been told the company no longer exists! Keep everything crossed as a leopard NEVER changes their spots!!
Not brilliant. Had a few issues with the car and it have taken a lots of chasing and running about to get them sorted and we still have an ongoing issue. The car was clean and quite good value for money but the after sales is rubbish. I would not recommend this dealership.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
I purchased a Mercedes C220 in June. The dealers were very helpful and knowledgeable and the car is was pristine and an excellent price. I do not have a bad word to say about this dealership and I would definitely recommend them. Excellent local Garage
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
We specialise in obtaining top quality and affordable used cars for our showroom.
Our team are on hand to look after your needs and help support you during the process of buying a new used car.
We also offer support on finance providers to suit all circumstances and budgets. Rest assured we are here to help make the process as simple and hassle-free as possible for you.
We ensure each car is checked and passes all required pre-delivery tests. Each car is professionally valeted and sanitised before handover.
Our valued customers are of paramount importance to us and we will ensure that all your needs are met. We welcome back repeat customers.
MPH Automotive Centres Ltd t/a Fort Used Car Centre is an Appointed Representative of Midland Mercantile Finance Limited for Insurance Distribution activities. Midland Mercantile Finance Limited is authorised and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, FRN 723317. Its permitted business is arranging general insurance and finance products. You can check this on the FCA Register by visiting www.fca.org.uk.
Thank you once again for taking the time to view our website. We look forward to speaking to you in the near future.
For any assistance, please do not hesitate to visit our showroom or call us on 0121 326 6332.
Deals in: 4x4s, Cars
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership
Excellent | 114 | |
Very Good | 15 | |
Average | 1 | |
Poor | 4 | |
Terrible | 4 |
Fort Used Car Centre
263 Bromford Lane
Birmingham
West Midlands
B8 2SG
Mon | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Tue | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Wed | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Thu | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Fri | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Sat | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Sun | 09:00 - 18:00 |
Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.
We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.
Learn more about how our service works below.
We know how to speak to your customers and give them a second to none personal service, one they always appreciate.
All reviews collected can be published on your AutoTrader page, you don't need to do a thing. It's that simple.
You can thank your customers first hand for leaving reviews about your business.
We know communication is important so automatic alerts via e-mail will be sent to your business once any reviews have been left for your dealership.
We can provide you with valuable monthly insights on your dealerships performance on cardealerreviews.co.uk.
This can be displayed in your showroom to assure customers of the excellent service you receive.
Upload image of your dealership to give customers a feel about your dealership before they arrive.
You'll become a recommended dealer and we'll send you promo material to boost your reputation.
Ensure your page is always fully updated and accurate, you have control to update all of the information you see.
Want help collecting more reviews for your business?
Enter your email address below and we'll be in touch soon.
Alternatively, you can email us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
Here is what happens next:
We also offer Pay Per Review service available upon request meaning you can boost your rating overnight
You send us your customers contact details and we call them up and collect those all important reviews straight away.
See your excellent reviews we collect for you dealership broadcast on Car Dealer Reviews in a matter of hours
At Car Dealer Reviews we go further than other review sites, we ensure that you see the most trusted reviews by asking for verification.
By providing a sales invoice or receipt we know these reviewers have visited the dealership. So when you see this icon, you know it’s from a real customer.