24 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Geoff Cox Cars
Leave a review

24 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Geoff Cox Cars
Leave a review
"I had an appointment "
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I ha sn appointment to see the motability specialist on arrival he wasn't available. After half an hour I was told he probably wouldn't be available that day. Terrible customer service and no apology for wasted time

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
"AVOID AVOID AVOID"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I would actively avoid using this company. I recently paid a £250 deposit on a car, my circumstances changed which left me having to cancel the purchase literally 12 hours later. I checked the paperwork that I was given and it clearly states that "the deposit less expenses incurred is refundable, in case of cancellation of this order" I have attempted to chase this four times via emails and phone calls. I eventually received an email stating that because I viewed and test drove the vehicle, my deposit was not being returned, this seems to be a brilliant way ripping people off. Customer service from this company has been shocking to say the least, with no communication at all once I cancelled the order. In hindsight, I am thoroughly pleased I walked away as I would have little confidence in getting any vehicle problems resolved with a warranty as it probably isn't worth the paper it is written on.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified reply?
Replier has verified their email address

Jordan Thorne from Geoff Cox Cars in response to AVOID AVOID AVOID

Hi Steve, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you felt the need to leave a negative review. After reviewing your purchase, I can see that you visited the showroom, and were firstly, given ample opportunity, to have an uninterrupted look around the Audi A3 followed by an unaccompanied test drive, and finally, asking / discussing any burning questions you had regarding the A3 with the team. This is obviously how we deal with every customer, but the team have this approach to not pressurize our customers and ensure that you have all of the information to make an informed decision. At first, after a lengthy conversation with the team, you decided not to proceed as we couldn't reach an agreement that you were happy with. However, after leaving the dealership to review all of the information discussed, you came back and decided to secure the A3 with a deposit. Any deposit left and in turn order form signed, means that you have agreed to purchase that particular car. Obviously, should circumstance change, you can cancel your purchase but are liable to any loss of profits as per the signed order form: "I understand that unless the vehicle is to be supplied using a prospective regulated agreement under the consumer rights act then the deposit less expenses is refundable, in case of cancellation of this order, but I may become liable for loss and damage arising." Now, hypothetically, should the A3 re sell for the same price that you agreed to purchase for, and in turn, we have incurred no losses through market changes, we will return your deposit. However, should the A3 re sell for a figure less than this, we would have incurred a loss from your sale and as per the signed order form, you would be liable for the loss. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch on sales@geoffcox.co.uk. Thank you, The Geoff Cox team.

"Great team and service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Purchased a lovely car from here last week. The service and frieindly helpful atmosphere was amazing. Big shout out to Zach who was very professional but also a lovely human being.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"A Joy from Start to Finish"
4.8 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Dealt with Zack over purchase of Mini Clubman. He was polite, not pushy treated us with respect, answered all our questions and we were very happy with the overall experience. Could not be happier. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks Geoff Cox Automotive.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

Zack from Geoff Cox Cars in response to A Joy from Start to Finish

Good morning Gordon, Thanks so much for your kind review. I am delighted you are over the moon with your new car! We hope you have a good Christmas and consider choosing us again if you wish to upgrade! Kind regards, Zack and all the team at Geoff Cox.

"Valet "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I had my car valeted by keiron, he did a absolutely amazing job, it was spotless, I’m so happy with the service I get with all the staff at Geoff Cox and they are all so friendly!

"Bought a car from Mike "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Well it’s been a pleasure to deal with a salesman that knows what he’s doing and found the hole experience brill sent an email regard the x5 which they had for sale and went to view on the Wednesday and picked up the car on Saturday it was stunning and everything was done and the car is fantastic would recommend the dealership to anyone and also my salesman Mike thanks once again

"Very efficient and helpful"
4.3 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Mike was very helpful and sorted everything out easily.

"Can’t fault them"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my Volvo V60 12 months ago had no issues at all and will certainly buy from them again

"Fantastic to deal with"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have found Neil Cox and his team fantastic to deal with and would recommend you just look at all they have to offer one of the most professional car people to deal with

"TOTAL WASTE OF 2 HOURS MY TIME! DISHONES"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Said the car had a FSH it didn't. First was 2 years after being on the road at 10k miles. Tried to say it was ok and services when it tells you. Had to wait 40 mins to be seen when I had an appointment. Car was dirty inside and needed service and said if they serviced it would I buy it? The car was £18k?

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful

Neil Cox from Geoff Cox Cars in response to TOTAL WASTE OF 2 HOURS MY TIME! DISHONES

Hello Mr Cee, Thank you for the feedback first of all. I am obviously concerned that you didn't receive the care you deserved. With regards to the viewing, we are running on an appointment based system currently due to COVID and when the appointment was placed we did mention that we did not have any available appointments around your chosen time but you would be more than welcome to come down and view the Mercedes, however there may be a little delay. I am sorry for this misunderstanding. We believe in a transparent approach to dealing with all of our customers. All documentation is on hand or available to view for all of our vehicles. The Mercedes does have full service history the first one being carried out by Mercedes and the remaining by other franchise dealers as pointed out in the documentation. Apologies if you feel you had a wasted journey. Should you see another vehicle come in that matches what you ae looking for, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Thank you, Geoff Cox team.

Rick Cee in response to TOTAL WASTE OF 2 HOURS MY TIME! DISHONES

The did not have a full-service history and there was no documentation you refer to, hence why I sat there as you rang around all the garages,  nor did it have the first service by Mercedes, one of the many reasons I walked away, so your poor service continues and your response warns others to stay away of your dishonest tactics.

Get Car Finance

CDR Logo Transparent
Auto Trader Get a Quote

Want a quote for PPF? Highly competitive quotes on Paint Protection Film for your car

Get Car Finance

CDR Logo Transparent

Dealership Information

Geoff Cox Car Sales Ltd (Geoff Cox Cars) is an independent dealership that is based in Ripley. This is a retail car and motorhome centre, and they are area representatives for new Subaru cars and Adria Mobil luxury motorhomes.

Geoff Cox Cars appeared on a TV programmed named "Used Car Wars" which was on the free to air channel "Dave". This pitted Geoff Cox Cars against another dealership called Caralot (now closed) in attempt to get car buyers to part with their cash and make the most sales.

If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership founded in 1967

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
24 reviews3.7 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
14
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
2
Terrible
5

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Geoff Cox Cars
    122 Derby Road
    Ripley
    Derbyshire
    DE5 8LG

    Get in touch

    01332 781562
    http://www.geoffcox.co.uk

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    70%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    16%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Geoff Cox Cars

    Company Formed: 1967
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more