I ha sn appointment to see the motability specialist on arrival he wasn't available. After half an hour I was told he probably wouldn't be available that day. Terrible customer service and no apology for wasted time
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
I would actively avoid using this company. I recently paid a £250 deposit on a car, my circumstances changed which left me having to cancel the purchase literally 12 hours later. I checked the paperwork that I was given and it clearly states that "the deposit less expenses incurred is refundable, in case of cancellation of this order" I have attempted to chase this four times via emails and phone calls. I eventually received an email stating that because I viewed and test drove the vehicle, my deposit was not being returned, this seems to be a brilliant way ripping people off. Customer service from this company has been shocking to say the least, with no communication at all once I cancelled the order. In hindsight, I am thoroughly pleased I walked away as I would have little confidence in getting any vehicle problems resolved with a warranty as it probably isn't worth the paper it is written on.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Jordan Thorne from Geoff Cox Cars in response to AVOID AVOID AVOID
Hi Steve, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you felt the need to leave a negative review. After reviewing your purchase, I can see that you visited the showroom, and were firstly, given ample opportunity, to have an uninterrupted look around the Audi A3 followed by an unaccompanied test drive, and finally, asking / discussing any burning questions you had regarding the A3 with the team. This is obviously how we deal with every customer, but the team have this approach to not pressurize our customers and ensure that you have all of the information to make an informed decision. At first, after a lengthy conversation with the team, you decided not to proceed as we couldn't reach an agreement that you were happy with. However, after leaving the dealership to review all of the information discussed, you came back and decided to secure the A3 with a deposit. Any deposit left and in turn order form signed, means that you have agreed to purchase that particular car. Obviously, should circumstance change, you can cancel your purchase but are liable to any loss of profits as per the signed order form: "I understand that unless the vehicle is to be supplied using a prospective regulated agreement under the consumer rights act then the deposit less expenses is refundable, in case of cancellation of this order, but I may become liable for loss and damage arising." Now, hypothetically, should the A3 re sell for the same price that you agreed to purchase for, and in turn, we have incurred no losses through market changes, we will return your deposit. However, should the A3 re sell for a figure less than this, we would have incurred a loss from your sale and as per the signed order form, you would be liable for the loss. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch on sales@geoffcox.co.uk. Thank you, The Geoff Cox team.
Purchased a lovely car from here last week. The service and frieindly helpful atmosphere was amazing. Big shout out to Zach who was very professional but also a lovely human being.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Dealt with Zack over purchase of Mini Clubman. He was polite, not pushy treated us with respect, answered all our questions and we were very happy with the overall experience. Could not be happier. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks Geoff Cox Automotive.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Zack from Geoff Cox Cars in response to A Joy from Start to Finish
Good morning Gordon, Thanks so much for your kind review. I am delighted you are over the moon with your new car! We hope you have a good Christmas and consider choosing us again if you wish to upgrade! Kind regards, Zack and all the team at Geoff Cox.
I had my car valeted by keiron, he did a absolutely amazing job, it was spotless, I’m so happy with the service I get with all the staff at Geoff Cox and they are all so friendly!
Well it’s been a pleasure to deal with a salesman that knows what he’s doing and found the hole experience brill sent an email regard the x5 which they had for sale and went to view on the Wednesday and picked up the car on Saturday it was stunning and everything was done and the car is fantastic would recommend the dealership to anyone and also my salesman Mike thanks once again
Mike was very helpful and sorted everything out easily.
I bought my Volvo V60 12 months ago had no issues at all and will certainly buy from them again
I have found Neil Cox and his team fantastic to deal with and would recommend you just look at all they have to offer one of the most professional car people to deal with
Said the car had a FSH it didn't. First was 2 years after being on the road at 10k miles. Tried to say it was ok and services when it tells you. Had to wait 40 mins to be seen when I had an appointment. Car was dirty inside and needed service and said if they serviced it would I buy it? The car was £18k?
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Neil Cox from Geoff Cox Cars in response to TOTAL WASTE OF 2 HOURS MY TIME! DISHONES
Hello Mr Cee, Thank you for the feedback first of all. I am obviously concerned that you didn't receive the care you deserved. With regards to the viewing, we are running on an appointment based system currently due to COVID and when the appointment was placed we did mention that we did not have any available appointments around your chosen time but you would be more than welcome to come down and view the Mercedes, however there may be a little delay. I am sorry for this misunderstanding. We believe in a transparent approach to dealing with all of our customers. All documentation is on hand or available to view for all of our vehicles. The Mercedes does have full service history the first one being carried out by Mercedes and the remaining by other franchise dealers as pointed out in the documentation. Apologies if you feel you had a wasted journey. Should you see another vehicle come in that matches what you ae looking for, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Thank you, Geoff Cox team.
Rick Cee in response to TOTAL WASTE OF 2 HOURS MY TIME! DISHONES
The did not have a full-service history and there was no documentation you refer to, hence why I sat there as you rang around all the garages, nor did it have the first service by Mercedes, one of the many reasons I walked away, so your poor service continues and your response warns others to stay away of your dishonest tactics.
Geoff Cox Car Sales Ltd (Geoff Cox Cars) is an independent dealership that is based in Ripley. This is a retail car and motorhome centre, and they are area representatives for new Subaru cars and Adria Mobil luxury motorhomes.
Geoff Cox Cars appeared on a TV programmed named "Used Car Wars" which was on the free to air channel "Dave". This pitted Geoff Cox Cars against another dealership called Caralot (now closed) in attempt to get car buyers to part with their cash and make the most sales.
If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.
Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership
founded in 1967
Geoff Cox Cars
122 Derby Road
Ripley
Derbyshire
DE5 8LG
Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership
If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
There aren't currently any photos for Geoff Cox Cars, help complete this page by uploading your own.
What photos are right?
Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.
We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.
Learn more about how our service works below.
We know how to speak to your customers and give them a second to none personal service, one they always appreciate.
All reviews collected can be published on your AutoTrader page, you don't need to do a thing. It's that simple.
You can thank your customers first hand for leaving reviews about your business.
We know communication is important so automatic alerts via e-mail will be sent to your business once any reviews have been left for your dealership.
We can provide you with valuable monthly insights on your dealerships performance on cardealerreviews.co.uk.
This can be displayed in your showroom to assure customers of the excellent service you receive.
Upload image of your dealership to give customers a feel about your dealership before they arrive.
You'll become a recommended dealer and we'll send you promo material to boost your reputation.
Ensure your page is always fully updated and accurate, you have control to update all of the information you see.
Want help collecting more reviews for your business?
Enter your email address below and we'll be in touch soon.
Alternatively, you can email us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
Here is what happens next:
We also offer Pay Per Review service available upon request meaning you can boost your rating overnight
You send us your customers contact details and we call them up and collect those all important reviews straight away.
See your excellent reviews we collect for you dealership broadcast on Car Dealer Reviews in a matter of hours
At Car Dealer Reviews we go further than other review sites, we ensure that you see the most trusted reviews by asking for verification.
By providing a sales invoice or receipt we know these reviewers have visited the dealership. So when you see this icon, you know it’s from a real customer.