64 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for GP Car Sales
Leave a review

64 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for GP Car Sales
Leave a review
"Ford Fiesta "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

As I have a job where I require a car daily without interruption and as my old car gave up the ghost, I was left without a car. After a call around I spotted a Citroen for sale at GP cars on the website. I called but unfortunately it was sold. I was told they had just had in a nice Ford Fiesta in part exchange,which sounded perfect. A few minutes later I was texted the photos of the car. I managed to catch a train to get to the garage. (Super convenient as the garage is right by Cradley Heath train station) on arrival I saw the car, which in the time I had travelled there, had been valeted. I took the car for a test drive and the whole process took less than 3 hours from call to drive away. Outstanding service, I know where I will be going for future car purchases! Many thanks to Gary and his team!

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+8 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Stole my tyres"
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I bought my car from these guys back in August 2017. They'd put it through its MOT just the week before and although it had failed the first time round because of its bald tyres on the back, (with a note about how tired the front two were and a recommendation that although they were just about legal, to replace them soon) they must have replaced them that evening because the next day it passed its MOT. When we first went to view the car, we obviously checked that the tyres were ok. We even took a quick look at them again before driving off with it a couple of days later, and everything seemed fine. My car must've still got its new tyres on that it passed its MOT with. We had a 3 month warranty with the car, and several things went wrong with it in those few months; one of the headlights kept going out and had to be fixed, the heater wasn't blowing hot air, the car refused to start due to a problem with the starter motor, two pipes in the engine seemed to have basically melted and needed replacing, and we had to investigate an apparent leak in the boot, which still harbours water now. For these different repairs, I often had to leave my car with the garage for several hours at a time, once overnight and another time with a garage down the road that they subbed the work out to. Generally we were happy with what seemed to be an efficient service. Although things were going wrong with the car, at least they were working hard to fix it. After having this work done, we went to stay with a relative who used to be a military car mechanic. The first thing he did was glance at my tyres, and send me straight to a garage down the road from him to get them replaced. With those tyres on, if I'd been stopped by the police I would've gained 12 points on my licence. If I'd been in a car crash, I wouldn't have been covered by my insurance. I keep my car in a locked garage every night. I work in a gated independent school with cctv on every corner. I'd driven my car nowhere else (other than my relative's house and the car garage) in this time. The tyres our relative found on my car fit the description of the tyres on the car's failed MOT to the letter. The only conclusion I could draw from this was that GPMotors had swapped the new, road worthy tyres they'd put on my car (to get it through its MOT and sell it) with the old ones they'd taken off it, when I'd taken it to them to have work done. The only plausible alternative was that the garage they'd sent me to when they subbed the work out could've been to blame. If this were the case I still felt that GPMotors were responsible as they were the ones ultimately responsible for the work done to my car, (and also the security of my vehicle while it was worked on) whether they subbed it out or not. I went back and spoke to Tom. I remained totally calm the whole time. He may have (in my opinion) cost me £300 for a new set of tyres, but I was the one legally responsible for checking them every time I got in my car. He might have stolen from me, and potentially put my life and the lives of others at risk; he may have taken me for a fool, but I'd acted like one, and I couldn't start openly accusing him of anything because I had no hard proof. I explained the whole situation to him and although he (obviously) tried to look surprised and denied all knowledge, he did say that he was sorry this had happened to me, and when I showed him how bald my spare tyre was (it was just as bad as the ones I'd been driving around on) he offered to replace it for me "as a gesture of goodwill". Make what you want of Tom and GPMotors. I'm not writing this to get emotional and say bad things about them, I just want to give an honest account of what I found it was like to buy a car from them. I wouldn't even go as far as to say don't buy a car from them. Personally I wouldn't, but wherever I do buy from in the future, GP Motors have helped me learn the hard way; ALWAYS CHECK YOUR TYRES.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful

Staff from GP Car Sales in response to Stole my tyres

Hi. So sorry you feel the experience you had with us was a bad one. Indeed we accept that we had your vehicle in for repair on a few occasions. Most of these times it was for relatively minor issues and each time we repaired the vehicle at no cost to yourself and we felt as though you had left happy each time - indeed you were recommended to us by someone you know who had also purchased a car from us. The last time we saw you was some months back when you visited after having your tyres changed based on the recommendation of your relative. We therefore did not have the benefit of inspecting them ourselves. Having said this we are not doubting that your tyres required changing - it simply would have been of benefit to us to have seen them and if they were as bad as you state we would have had them changed for you, without cost to yourself of course. We are certainly NOT in the business of stealing peoples tyres. As you know from your visit to us we do not have our own workshops and use local garages for any necessary repairs. I also feel that to leave us just 1 star is very unfair and you have no doubt based this primarily on your tyres. As I mentioned any repairs we carried out to your car were done swiftly and without cost to you. We wish you all the best in the future.

"Great personal service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I have bought and sold cars through Gary and Paul and have beeen delighted with their personal service. Recently I had a dent fixed in my precious Golf Gti plus an interior valet which I was very pleased with which was not expensive. Nothing seems to much trouble for these guys, just give them a little time to sort things out and you should be pleased with the result.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+6 Found this review helpful
"Great service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a car from Gary, absoloute pleasure nothing was too much trouble including a few bits of aftercare that were looked after really well. Made us feel comfortable the whole way through the buying process. 100% recommended

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"A big thumbs up - cannot be faulted!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

We had been searching for a Suzuki Swift for my son a newly qualified driver. After many let downs we spotted a likely looking car with GP Car Sales Cradley Heath. The car checked out nicely and we took it for a test drive - "here are the keys off you go" said Paul the salesman. "What - you not coming with us" I replied. "No need to - you won't get lost will you?" - Well I have never ever took a car for a test drive without someone being present in the vehicle - this is adding up to a good experience I thought. 30 mins later we had come to a deal and my son was chuffed to bits. A couple of glitches though - only one key and we found out later that the silencer box was been supported by an old leather belt! We got back onto Paul and to be fair the chap cannot be faulted - brand new silencer fitted without question within a week and a new spare key fob sourced, re-programmed and blade cut locally too. A check up phone call too. Now that is what I call aftercare - all this for a £1700 car - brilliant! So I have to say - from the quality and price of the cars, the friendly relaxed approach and swift actions to correct the above a great experience and I have been delighted to leave this review. Cheers Paul you are a diamond geezer!

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+9 Found this review helpful
"Gp car sales"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

In light of the review above the car dealer has contacted me had the car repaired that I was interested in and apologised for any mix ups he was polite professional and very accommodating I have dealt with gp for many years since he first opened and I am so impressed by his manner and his commitment to his customers Well done your a star.

"Interest in car"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I expressed interest in a car from GP Car Sales via email said I would be coming to view at 1.30 next day arrived I was told that car being valeted and I would be contacted on its return just checked website looks like cars been sold I was a valued customer 3 vehicles so far never again can't understand why they weren't honest disgraceful won't be using again.

Julie small in response to Interest in car

After leaving my initial review above I was called by go car sales to discuss the matter they apologised and explained the car wasn't sold it was unfortunately scrapped they were sorry they didn't update me and apologised again i appreciated there honestly and that they took time and trouble to call me I have had many dealings with them in the past regardless of this mix up I would use them again I think that the fact that they called me to apologise demonstrates professionalism and good manners.

"GP Car Sales is amazing dealership!!!!"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Tom at GP Car Sales was extremely helpful and friendly, definitely met my expectation. He did everything to find me the best finance and in the end as he promised I drove home with an amazing black Honda CR-V !!! I recommend this car sales to everyone!!!! Thanks again!!

What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Good "
3 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

GP Car Sales is a good dealership and friendly, helpful staff. I have had my Focus for a couple of months now and I have had no serious issues with it. It was in good condition and reasonably priced. I would recommend.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+3 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Tom was amazing!"
4.4 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My experience with GP Car Sales has been brilliant. Tom was really helpful and friendly and truly bent over backwards to make the whole experience pleasant and stress free! I bought a Golf in January and I have had a couple of issues with it but nothing that hasn't been resolved quickly and efficiently. The car was a brilliant price too! I would recommend this dealership for sure.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+6 Found this review helpful
Get Car Finance

CDR Logo Transparent
Auto Trader Get a Quote

Want a quote for PPF? Highly competitive quotes on Paint Protection Film for your car

Get Car Finance

CDR Logo Transparent

Dealership Information

GP Car Sales is an Independent dealership that is based in Cradley Heath. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.

Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
64 reviews4.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
53
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
4
Terrible
3

Add Review

  • Submit new information
  • View dealership images

    Contact Information

    Address

    GP Car Sales
    Lower High Street
    Cradley Heath
    West Midlands
    B64 5AB

    Get in touch

    01384 412684
    http://www.gp-carsales.co.uk/

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    87%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    6%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About GP Car Sales

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more