139 reviews from our car dealer reviews community
Leave a review for Ideal Car Centre
Leave a review

139 reviews from our car dealer reviews community

Leave a review for Ideal Car Centre
Leave a review
"Happy customer"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently bought a car from this dealer and reading the reviews I have to say I was concerned. I paid for the car 24 hours before collection and since collecting the car I haven’t looked back. It was painless and hassle free.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Pleasant and easy transaction"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Turned up to view a VW polo which was by far the nicest I had seen that day, half an hour later we were driving it away. Cannot fault the service or the car from the Ideal Car Centre.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Terrible "
1.2 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought vw golf from Ideal Car Centre only to find out a day later the car had a clutch problem. The warranty would not cover it because they said it was wear and tear. So I took it to a garage that ideal car recommended turns out the whole clutch had collapsed! Ideal car would not pay for this so I had to find £526 out my own pocket to fix which I thought this was wrong after only driving the car 10 miles

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+0 Found this review helpful

Staff from Ideal Car Centre in response to Terrible

Whilst we are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your car or the service, we would point out that you purchased a 12 year old Cat D Golf for £1,490 which had covered almost 90,000 miles and obviously a clutch can go anywhere between 40,000 miles and 140,000 miles and would not be covered under any warranty as it is a wear and tear item as you were made fully aware when you signed for the warranty. More importantly, you claim the clutch collapsed, yet you confirmed to us on the phone that the car was driving as it should and you were able to change gear properly etc, there was just a vibration through the clutch. This simply means the flywheel could have some dirt on it or be partly worn and this kind of vibration is entirely to be expected on a car of that age and mileage, but it obviously hasn't failed yet and therefore would not need changing yet. Unfortunately you had the repair completed before discussing it with us, yet despite this we did offer to try to speak to the warranty company to try to get a contribution for you our of our goodwill. Whilst we are sorry that you are unhappy, I think we did all we could here as you chose to have a wear and tear item replaced which had not yet failed and wasn't covered under warranty, and then turned down our offer to try to contribute towards the repair. We have also tried to contact you since to discuss it but you have not returned our calls or messages.

David in response to Terrible

I took the car to a garage that you recommended. It was diagnosed as the clutch was failing. When the mechanic changed the full clutch kit he shows me the the parts bits chipped off and a loose fly wheel , he said it was lucky it didn’t cause more damage to engine/ gearbox which would have cost me even more money. You never offered to contribute towards the cost at all. Yes I know I’m not going to get a brand new car for £1500 but the car should have been advised as ‘sold as seen’ as for the 115 point check well 🤥

"Excellent"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Service cannot be faulted, very happy.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
What is a verified review?
Reviewer has successfully provided either proof of ID or proof of purchase
Learn More
"Not fit to sell any car"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

My son bought a corsa 2015 from Ideal Car Centre last November 2nd day overheated told to go to local garage he got a quote for £480 dealer stated the warranty only covers costs for £400 or less some warranty that however having overcome that problem the MOT due last Feb the MOT failed stating it was dangerous to drive so for that to pass its mot £400 driving away from the MOT station the car had a rattling sound underneath now it turns out a bar underneath the car needs replacing as yet to be fixed my son paid £5,700 for this car and the dealer does not want to know should the dealer reply to this review stating it’s all lies I can assure you it is not Trading standards needs to get involved with this dealer it seems the public have no rights when buying a used car from a dealer any suggestions would help.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+2 Found this review helpful

Ideal Car Centre from Ideal Car Centre in response to Not fit to sell any car

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy, however we sold a car to your son who confirmed he WAS happy with our customer service and his dealings with us, we did NOT sell a car to you. Unfortunately your review is not at all accurate and does not contain the truth. As you are fully aware your son's car developed a minor fault with a fuse which caused the fan not to come on leading to the engine potentially overheating. Your son was advised not to drive the car until it was repaired for free under warranty, but he continued to drive it anyway. He acknowledged this and acknowledged it invalidated his warranty and that he was liable for any further damage to the car caused by this. Despite this we still repaired his car for free. You even complained to the finance company who had an independent report commissioned on the car and found your complaint was groundless and that as a dealer we had done everything we could or should. Whilst we make every effort to keep all our customers happy, in this instance I am afraid we did everything we could have done and could not do anything more. Your son who actually purchased the car and is our actual customer did indeed confirm to us that he was more than happy with the service received.

"Great service"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Well priced cars, very clean and tidy. Staff are very welcoming and helpful, would recommend Ideal Car Centre to anyone looking for a great deal.

"Love my new car "
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Recently purchased a Volkswagen from Ideal Car Centre, I found the staff to be very helpful and they always go the extra mile to help you out.

"Mercedes disaster"
1 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

Bought a mercedes from Ideal Car Centre very recently. Been nothing but problems bills for repairs in the thousands. All provable verifiable faults. Car pulled to the left was fixed and tracking done steering wheel still of center then pouring oil they claimed from oil cap. Saud they would send me new one never did. Oil was actually from rocker covers. Big job. Then the suspension was broken had to be replaced at the back. Also the warranty supplied pays out max of 500 pound per job and very little is covered on it and could only find 1 garage nearby that would take it and that happens to be the garage that does work for ideal cars called every auto. Had car about 3 months been in repair over 8 weeks. One thing after another. No courtesy car offered no compensation made it very difficult to even talk about returning the car. Only really has 30 days warranty from ideal cars rest is on this warranty company. Had a truly terrible experience. Im being honest here and stating the facts judge for yourself but id be very very wary of using them again in fact i wouldnt.

Staff from Ideal Car Centre in response to Mercedes disaster

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your car but we are somewhat shocked and disappointed by your review as we have gone out of our way to help you. The suspension was inspected at your request and there were no faults found with it. There was also no fault with the rocker cover, a very slight oil leak which we fixed for you at no cost to you. It was not a big job at all, it was very minor. During this time despite you ringing us constantly every day or two, we have acted courteously and professionally and helped you at every opportunity. We have not heard from you since so I am not sure what you other concerns could possibly be. We did not offer compensation as your 'faults' were fixed at no cost to you so I am not sure exactly what compensation you would require. You were aware at purchase of the warranty claim limit of £500 per claim - a warranty we supply FREE - and you declined to upgrade to a 12 month warranty for £150 with a claim limit of £1,000. You have had the car almost 5 months and the car has probably spent 1 week maximum being repaired, at your request for items which were not faulty but we repaired as a gesture of goodwill. Unfortunately you bought a 10 year old car done almost 100,000 miles and expected it to be like a brand new one.

"No Pressure and Very Helpful"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

I went to see a car I found in Autotrader and the staff at the Ideal Car Centre were all extremely helpful and not pushy at all. I was left to look round the car in peace and then they answered all the questions I had. The car was a great price and I got a fair price for my part exchange and went for a test drive without any problems. A very pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend the dealer.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
"Excellent"
5 out of 5 stars
Dealer's knowledgeable
Vehicle cleanliness
Value for money
Resolving issues

No pressure to buy at the Ideal Car Centre. Lots of high end stock.

Get Car Finance

Reviewer has confirmed their email address

+1 Found this review helpful
Get Car Finance

CDR Logo Transparent
Auto Trader Get a Quote

Want a quote for PPF? Highly competitive quotes on Paint Protection Film for your car

Get Car Finance

CDR Logo Transparent

Dealership Information

Why buy from iDeal Car Centre? With over 30 years Main Dealer experience, we believe customer satisfaction is paramount. We aim to find the ideal car for you at the right price, whilst providing excellent customer service. Operating on an appointment only basis - Please call to arrange a viewing and test drive. P/x welcome.

 

Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership

Services available
Car Hire
Car Leasing
Car Repairs
Car Sourcing
Finance
GAP Insurance
Motorbike Sales
New Car Sales
Part Exchange
Sell Your Car
Servicing
Used Car Sales
Van Sales
Warranty
Ratings
139 reviews4.4 out of 5 stars — Rated Very Good
Excellent
115
Very Good
0
Average
4
Poor
5
Terrible
15

Add Review

  • Submit new information

  • Contact Information

    Address

    Ideal Car Centre
    Unit B Highfield Road Industrial Estate
    Manchester
    Greater Manchester
    M38 9ST

    Get in touch

    0161 790 4497
    http://www.idealcarcentre.co.uk

    Opening times

    Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership

    If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk

    Dealership Statistics

    81%
    Would recommend this dealer to family and friends
    9%
    Percent of reviews responded to by this dealer

    Additional Information About Ideal Car Centre

    Company Formed: XXXXXXXXXX
    Company Registration: XXXXXXXXXX
    Dealer Group: XXXXXXXXXX
    Directors: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCA Ref: XXXXXXXXXX
    FCAStatus: XXXXXXXXXX
    Premises Type: XXXXXXXXXX
    Registered Name: XXXXXXXXXX
    VAT Number: XXXXXXXXXX


    Are we missing anything?
    You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.

    Submit new information

    Working with Car Dealer Reviews

    We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.

    Learn more about how our service works below.

    Find out more