Amazing service, friendly nothing too much trouble. Easy to deal with and we’re really happy with our purchase. Thank you
Bought an Alfa from Ideal last week. It was very reasonably priced, they were honest about the details of the car and happy to answer any questions I had. Great experience from start to finish, definitely recommend!
It was a first for me when I bought a 2011 MX5 online! The risk was that I paid for it in full before seeing it. Positives: Danny went to great lengths to point out blemishes and faults with the car. Bear in mind that it is an 11 years old car one does not expect perfection. The body marks were described with absolute honesty and there were no surprises. If anything, I expected a little bit worse. The handover was excellent, I was collected from the train station by Ben who was polite and punctual and wee bit of an MX5 fan. Danny was pleasant and explained everything in the handover. At the end of the day, a fair car at a fair price. Negatives: Nothing really to write home about. I asked if there were 2 keys with the car. Technically there were but both need to be refurbished. The premises are minimalist but designed for out of town buyers, rather than passing trade. The warranty is probably as much use as a chocolate teapot. A £500 limit only on big ticket, catastrophic events which are rare. Hopefully I will never have to test it! I would not hesitate to use again. Nothing was over-promised.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Dan at ideal was an absolute pleasure, from the first visit he was professional, open and upfront. He was always on hand and able to answer all of my million phonecalls with questions and queries and even managed to rearrange our pickup of the new car sooner than originally agreed He made the whole experience seamless and stressfree. Thanks a million Dan!
Booked an appointment and car was available for viewing when I arrived. Greeted by Daniel who was very polite and helpful and offered what I considered to be a very fair trade in deal for my car. Purchase and exchange was completed within an hour and then back on my way up north and east. From my experience I would recommend a friend to this dealership, 👍
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
What an incredible independent garage iDeal Car Centre is. Daniel and the rest of the staff are exceptional and the cars are like brand new. The price I paid for my car was the best in the North West and iDeal was recommended to me by my partner who bought one of his cars from them a few years ago. There were little to no problems during the purchase of my car but any questions or anything that arose, Daniel and the team did their utmost to sort it quicker than I could blink. Incredible. If, when I do come to change my car, I want another second-hard but practically brand new car, I’ll be coming straight back to iDeal!
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Rude, difficult, generally unhelpful and worst of all lies. Be exceptionally cautious here!
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Ideal Car Centre from Ideal Car Centre in response to Unpleasant experience
We are sorry to receive your review however unfortunately your review isn’t the truth. You enquired several times on our car and we responded by email every time and tried to ring you on numerous occasions. Eventually we spoke to you and could not offer what you wanted for your part exchange. You then messaged yet again claiming you hadnt contacted us, and didn’t have a part exchange, and that we hadn’t replied to your fresh enquiry, Yet when we showed you proof we had replied to all your enquiries including previous ones you denied making, you got aggressive and rude and claimed to have bought a car elsewhere already. At which point we questioned why you had made a fresh enquiry if you had already purchased a car and had no intention of buying ours. It was a very strange exchange which thankfully we have records of all of it. You simply seemed to be looking for an argument and threatened lots of bad reviews such as this one.
I'd give 0 starts if there was an option for it!!! They've made my life hell in the past 3months. I have bought a ds3 from them ( on finance, thank god for that) on 20th of November. 4year old car advertised with low mileage and great condition. As soon as I had the car delivered, the driver told me that the parking sensors are not working, but I don't have to worry as the dealer is aware of it, and it's a minor problem what can be fixed it 20 minutes. The car was delivered at 8pm in pitch black which assured I couldn't carry out a test drive or an inspection of the vehicle. The next morning I had the long waited drive of my first ever car, only to discover multiple issues with it (city brake not working and the main computer switching on and off every 2-3 minutes ( I am not exaggerating) and displaying different minor faults all the time, and there was no full service history either as they claimed in their advert.To cut long story short the dealer didn't admit to the issue,they were keep telling me lies about ordering parts and getting appointment booked . I had an independent mechanic carrying out an inspection to prove to them that the car is faulty. Obviously the report supported my claims. Still no help from them, warranty is not a thing there, communication is so bad, customer service is awful. 3 months later I got rid of the car with the help of the finance company. Just before the car was taken from me ( I never really used car) I had received a Safety Recall letter from Citroen claiming that the car needs an urgent update which will be done by the them for free of charge, I think that proves my point. Horrible first car experience! AVOID THIS PLACE!!!
Ideal Car Centre from Ideal Car Centre in response to Avoid this place
We are sorry to hear you are unhappy, however unfortunately your claims are not remotely correct. You arranged to have the car delivered through YOUR OWN delivery company. It is their responsibility to check the car when they collect it, which they did and signed to confirm the car was as described and had no faults and worked as it should - all of which happened in daylight. You subsequently had a parking sensor fail (a £10 part) and the screen began resetting itself which was diagnosed as a simple software update. We offered to cover this under warranty and booked you into a local garage. Both ourselves and the garage tried to contact you when you failed to turn up but you ignored both of our calls and would not speak to us. You then contacted the finance company to reject the car. We asked you to return the car do we could inspect it to establish the faults and you refused to do so. The car also was exactly as described with history. You refused to communicate with us.
Terrible customer service. Firstly, I was made to pay in full for a car that I had never seen ‘because of COVID’ which I get but then you’ve spent thousands without seeing what you’re buying. A deposit would be better. From there they were inflexible on times I could collect the car. On the night I was picking up the car they were late arriving. There were scratches all over the car like someone had keyed it. Credit where credit is due, they sorted that and delivered it the next day. The car also hadn’t been cleaned which is a bit poor. The car itself is nice and I’m happy with it. However, the parcel shelf in the photos is not in my car I told them this around 2 days after I bought it. It’s been around a month of me chasing them calling and texting and I’ve been lied to about having it ordered. They told me it had been ordered and when asking for confirmation the date on it was around a week ago, days after they told me it was ordered. All I get is ignored, passed around or blatant lies. All I want is a parcel shelf. Customer service is a very important thing, and Ideal car centre have some of the worst customer service I’ve ever experienced Before they reply saying I’ve been rude or anything else, I’ve been reasonable and understanding throughout.
PAID 8k to this garage for a Nissan Duke only for the battery to be completely dead after a few uses. Had to spend just over £100 to get the car back on the road, money I could not afford. I waited 4 days first for The Ideal Car Centre to get back to me and offer help. I rang and was promised a call back from the manager which did not come and also sent 2 emails on their website which were ignored. After getting bus to work a few days after just paying cash for a 8k car, I had no choice but to have a local garage come out. The battery was completely dud and a new one had to be fitted. So thanks for nothing IDEAL CAR CENTRE. The bill is on its way, let’s see if you can redeem yourselves!!
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Why buy from iDeal Car Centre? With over 30 years Main Dealer experience, we believe customer satisfaction is paramount. We aim to find the ideal car for you at the right price, whilst providing excellent customer service. Operating on an appointment only basis - Please call to arrange a viewing and test drive. P/x welcome.
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership
Ideal Car Centre
Unit B Highfield Road Industrial Estate
Manchester
Greater Manchester
M38 9ST
Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership
If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
There aren't currently any photos for Ideal Car Centre, help complete this page by uploading your own.
What photos are right?
Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.
We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.
Learn more about how our service works below.
We know how to speak to your customers and give them a second to none personal service, one they always appreciate.
All reviews collected can be published on your AutoTrader page, you don't need to do a thing. It's that simple.
You can thank your customers first hand for leaving reviews about your business.
We know communication is important so automatic alerts via e-mail will be sent to your business once any reviews have been left for your dealership.
We can provide you with valuable monthly insights on your dealerships performance on cardealerreviews.co.uk.
This can be displayed in your showroom to assure customers of the excellent service you receive.
Upload image of your dealership to give customers a feel about your dealership before they arrive.
You'll become a recommended dealer and we'll send you promo material to boost your reputation.
Ensure your page is always fully updated and accurate, you have control to update all of the information you see.
Want help collecting more reviews for your business?
Enter your email address below and we'll be in touch soon.
Alternatively, you can email us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
Here is what happens next:
We also offer Pay Per Review service available upon request meaning you can boost your rating overnight
You send us your customers contact details and we call them up and collect those all important reviews straight away.
See your excellent reviews we collect for you dealership broadcast on Car Dealer Reviews in a matter of hours
At Car Dealer Reviews we go further than other review sites, we ensure that you see the most trusted reviews by asking for verification.
By providing a sales invoice or receipt we know these reviewers have visited the dealership. So when you see this icon, you know it’s from a real customer.