Absolutely shocking customer service. Was called a weirdo because I wanted to view a £7000 car before paying for it. After just 2 messages, demanded payment in full without even seeing the car.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Ideal Car Centre from Ideal Car Centre in response to BEWARE!! Scammers
Actually this customer is unhappy and became very rude and abusive as we refused to break the law and allow him to view and test drive a car during lockdown and endanger both our business and the health and safety of our staff and their family. This 'customer' enquired over Facebook and stated he would not buy a car without viewing or driving it. We informed him that unfortunately under the current legislation we were not allowed to open for him to do so but were allowed to sell the car over the phone or online and offer click and collect should he wish, including a 3 month warranty on the car and a full refund should the car not be as described on collection. We explained we have sold many cars this way and it was his choice. Unfortunately he began swearing and insulting members of staff as we were not allowed to open specifically for him and we informed him that he was not allowed to leave his house simply to view cars as it was not considered an essential journey and he could be fined for it. He then started accusing us of being 'scammers'. He even drove to our site which was closed, rang after hours because he couldn’t see the car which was inside our locked showroom and then started swearing at our staff over the phone and calling us abusive names. Fortunately we have kept copies of his abusive messages including the disgusting language he used.
Possibly the worst car experience I have ever had in 20 years. Arrogant, threatening , and extremely rude when I enquired about a car which I was I interested in but still not satisfied about the price. Quite unbelievable attitude and would strongly advise against giving this company any enquires in the future
Ideal Car Centre from Ideal Car Centre in response to Car enquiry
We are sorry to hear you are unhappy as we pride ourselves on good customer service. As you have not given your details or any actual details of what happened we cannot confirm who you are however if you are the gentlemen who emailed whilst we were closed during the Coronavirus lockdown on our BMW X5, you informed us very bluntly you were not interested in our car at that price despite it being reduced by £1,000 during our sale, the cheapest in the country, and £3,000 below the market value. You were politely informed of this and advised if you were not happy with the price that unfortunately we could not help you and you would need to buy a different car if you did not want to buy ours at the sale price. We have copies of these emails to prove this. You then wished to complain to a manager at which point you claimed your emails said something completely different. When we read the emails to you to confirm your complaint you became extremely rude and aggressive. We are at a loss to your claims of being threatened or anyone being rude or aggressive. Thankfully our calls are recorded and we are happy to replay them for you to show we were at all times polite and trying to be helpful, you were simply unhappy we would not reduce the car further. Again we are sorry to hear you were unhappy but we are more then happy to provide copies of the emails and phone recordings should you still not be satisfied.
Great company to deal with, Very professional Team, friendly and knowledgable. i would recommend them to friends and family. Thank you to all at Idea car centre
An excellent used car dealer based in the Manchester area easy to get to and a good selection of cars
Unknown in response to Excellent
Possibly worst service I have ever experienced from a car dealer
Andy the Manager was a dream to deal with and made sure we were all singing from the same hymn sheet before we committed to a £1000 deposit.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Came to view a car that had the exact spec I was looking for, for months! Easy sales process. For me living far from the dealership the deal had to be handled over the phone which turned out to be an effortless experience
I purchased a ford kuga from this dealership and have to say the service we removed was second to none, may not be a main dealer experience but that doesn’t matter when your saving £££, with that being said the staff are extremely helpful and are always on hand to answer any queries
Brilliant Cars at Ideal Car Centre and lovely members of staff to match, very helpful chaps at this place
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Had a look around the dealership just to see what was going, was treated with the upmost professionalism, no pushy sales and staff are quick and helpful, cars looked immaculate and were all priced much cheaper than other dealerships!
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Really pleased with my new car thank you
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Why buy from iDeal Car Centre? With over 30 years Main Dealer experience, we believe customer satisfaction is paramount. We aim to find the ideal car for you at the right price, whilst providing excellent customer service. Operating on an appointment only basis - Please call to arrange a viewing and test drive. P/x welcome.
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership
Ideal Car Centre
Unit B Highfield Road Industrial Estate
Manchester
Greater Manchester
M38 9ST
Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership
If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
There aren't currently any photos for Ideal Car Centre, help complete this page by uploading your own.
What photos are right?
Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.
We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.
Learn more about how our service works below.
We know how to speak to your customers and give them a second to none personal service, one they always appreciate.
All reviews collected can be published on your AutoTrader page, you don't need to do a thing. It's that simple.
You can thank your customers first hand for leaving reviews about your business.
We know communication is important so automatic alerts via e-mail will be sent to your business once any reviews have been left for your dealership.
We can provide you with valuable monthly insights on your dealerships performance on cardealerreviews.co.uk.
This can be displayed in your showroom to assure customers of the excellent service you receive.
Upload image of your dealership to give customers a feel about your dealership before they arrive.
You'll become a recommended dealer and we'll send you promo material to boost your reputation.
Ensure your page is always fully updated and accurate, you have control to update all of the information you see.
Want help collecting more reviews for your business?
Enter your email address below and we'll be in touch soon.
Alternatively, you can email us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
Here is what happens next:
We also offer Pay Per Review service available upon request meaning you can boost your rating overnight
You send us your customers contact details and we call them up and collect those all important reviews straight away.
See your excellent reviews we collect for you dealership broadcast on Car Dealer Reviews in a matter of hours
At Car Dealer Reviews we go further than other review sites, we ensure that you see the most trusted reviews by asking for verification.
By providing a sales invoice or receipt we know these reviewers have visited the dealership. So when you see this icon, you know it’s from a real customer.