A special thank you to Ashley for being so helpful and polite in dealing with the exchange of my car for an Alfa Romeo Giulietta which I had seen on the Motor Range website. The vehicle was good value for money, well serviced and fully maintained. Ashley was very knowledgeable and explained fully all the information I needed to know for the deal. I would highly recommend Motor Range for their professional dealership
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Laura Gilchrist from Motor Range in response to Great Service - 5 Stars
Hello Janet, thanks so much for the great review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed buying your new car from Motor Range. Wishing you many happy miles in your Alfa Romeo. Best regards from all the Motor Range team.
Was having a browse at the cars at Motor Range when a nissan note caught our eye salesman called colin approached us - not pushy at all - right attitude!!- gave us a run down on the car and decided ok - told him it would be a cash sale but was waiting for funds to arrive in the bank - he agreed to a £200 deposit to hold it- week later cash arrived and returned to collect the car - colin was busy with another customer so guy called lee took over with the sale -seem like a good bunch of guys there - sale done i drove away happy - had a good look at car at home - v clean and tidy even under bonnet - oil was clean on dipstick - recent oil change - but tyre inflation kit was missing - returned to motor range and saw lee gave me the kit immediately - all in all v ery good friendly service with no messing will return for a service - good coffee as well also joined in with the banter with the guys wouldn't mind a job there !!
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Laura Gilchrist from Motor Range in response to Good service
Thanks for the wonderful review Alan! We really appreciate your feedback. Hope you're still enjoying your car. Get in touch if there's anything we can do. Best regards from all the team at Motor Range.
I Tested as many cars as I wanted. The Dealer Matt was very knowledgeable and helpful, he didn't force me into making a decision, even thou I was still in the car show room until after 8pm. I was recommended to go to motor range in bootle by my daughter as she also had purchased a car there. Matt was a great help and is an asset to have at motor range.
Laura Gilchrist from Motor Range in response to Great service and very helpful
Hello Joseph, thank you very much for leaving this review. It's great to hear you've enjoyed buying your car from Motor Range. If there's anything further we can do to help please give us a call. Best wishes from all the team at Motor Range.
From start to finish Andrew Seddon was efficient friendly and extremely customer focused. We received a fair, hassle fee price for our trade in and are delighted with the quality of the Volvo V40 that we purchased. Will definitely recommend Motor Range to family and friends.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Laura Gilchrist from Motor Range in response to A pleasure to do business with
Hello Edward, thanks so much for taking the time to leave this great review. We hope you're still enjoying your Volvo V4o. Give us a shout if there's anything else we can do to help! Best regards from all the team at Motor Range.
Had such a great experience buying my car from here. Can’t recommend Motor Range enough.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Laura Gilchrist from Motor Range in response to Great service
Hi Julie, thanks for leaving a 5 star review! It's great to hear you'd recommend Motor Range. If there's anything further we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Best wishes from all the Motor Range team.
I was delighted to choose my fab 2015 red VW Beetle TSi Design here :-) I was greeted by enthusiasm, flexibility & a 'can do' attitude' :-) I wanted to walk around & absorb, photograph cars of interest to me. This I did & a few days later drove my beauty home. Special thanks to Gareth, Derek, Tom, Lee & Sam at the Café - where I was treated to delicious cappuccinos & watched Wimbledon.. A totally positive buying experience, a lot of fun too. thanks one & all at Motor Range, Marion :-)
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Laura Gilchrist from Motor Range in response to great service, party type atmosphere!
Hi Marion, thanks so much for this wonderful review. It's great to hear you've enjoyed buying your car from Motor Range. Wishing you many happy miles in your new VW Beetle! Best regards from all the Motor Range team.
I booked an appointment for Motor Range online to view a E 200 merc that was on display on the web site, got a appointment allocated at 14:00-15:00, arrived early only to find after spending more then an hour, that the car I requested to see wasn’t there! And that someone has already put a deposit on it, drove an hour to get there as a live in HESWALL in the Wirral , not a problem mistakes happen, although a simple phone call could of prevented the journey. Apologies given on the day and coffee provided which was nice, told I would get a phone call early morning today to let me know if the other buyer gone through with the purchase or not , so made arrangements so i could make it to the dealer if needed to view the car , but the call never happened! So it’s simply poor customer service, Take you money elsewhere if you value your time , as obviously they don’t! But thanks for the coffee !
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Laura Gilchrist from Motor Range in response to A bit of a disappointment
Hello Mr Alwindi, thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear that the car you were interested in had sold. We have a very high turnover of stock and unfortunately the Mercedes E-Class you were coming to view had sold before you managed to visit our site. We offer the opportunity to reserve vehicles with a £50 fully refundable deposit for customers travelling long distances. Your salesman, Brett, did try to call you the following day but couldn't get through. We are sorry you are disappointed, this is the exact opposite of how we want our customers to feel. If there is anything further we can help you with, or if you are still in the market for a Mercedes E-Class, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us on 01515277010. Best wishes from all the Motor Range team.
5* customer service. Great staff at Motor Range and love my car
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Laura Gilchrist from Motor Range in response to Great service
Hi Beth, thanks for leaving a 5 star rating! We really appreciate your feedback. Hope you're enjoying your new car! Best wishes from all the Motor Range team.
I would never deal with Motor Range ever again! We purchased a used car from them and the entire experience has been awful. Before we picked the car up… • Their alloy refurb services were poorly done. • Interior trim services poorly done with paint over spray on to panels. • They ordered the wrong boot button replacement part – twice!! • On collection the car had a flat tyre; clearly no pre-delivery checks had been performed on the tyres or wheels. Once we had the car we experienced the following… • 2 rear tyres deflating constantly which they eventually fixed by removing the tyres, cleaning the inner wheel rim but then they scratched the entire side of one of the rims. Incompetent!! They do not know their trade! • Additionally: o Handbrake was defective; o Clutch was nicking the gears; o Wheel alignment was completely off. It took an independent garage to identify everything in 1 visit, compared to 5 trips to Motor Range and they still couldn’t fix or identify everything. I took it back to Motor Range to fix the issues. They wanted it for a day and kept it for 3 days!! Handbrake was tightened – they didn’t identify the seized brake calliper! They had the clutch independently checked by Aintree Clutch who found no problem.(?) The wheel alignment was checked and rectified by an independent specialist - ATS. It cost me £700 to get the vehicle right – new clutch and replacement brake calliper. I emailed Motor Range requesting they pay for the works that were undertaken to get the car roadworthy. A week later Motor Range replied but would only reimburse £300 – without prejudice!!!! Do not buy a vehicle from Motor Range. Go to a proper dealership or an independent garage that respect its customers and care about after sales service.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Laura Gilchrist from Motor Range in response to I would never deal with Motor Range ever
Hello Mr Goulden. Every vehicle we sell undergoes a thorough 120 point mechanical inspection prior to collection. I'm sorry to hear that your vehicle developed a fault after you collected it from our site. You have been in constant contact with our Service Manager, Paul Nickson, throughout the repair of this fault and it's great to hear this fault has now been rectified. If there is anything further we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us on 01515277010. Best regards, Laura Gilchrist
Fast, brilliant service. Third car from motor range, no push off the sales man, polite staff, car is amazing, never no problems, amazing sales man Matthew, always happy to help. Would always go back to him. Brilliant
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Laura Gilchrist from Motor Range in response to Brilliant service
Hi Laura, thanks so much for leaving a 5 star review. We really appreciate your feedback! Enjoy your new car! Best wishes from all the Motor Range team.
Motor Range based in Liverpool are a specialised used car and van dealership selling to the wider Merseyside area. An extensive range of used cars and vans are available in stock. Nationwide delivery is available and all vehicles sold undergo a 120 point check. Extendable warranties and finance packages are available and part exchanges on your old car are welcome. This dealershio is open to the public 7 days a week.
Car Dealer Reviews would love to hear from any previous customers of Motor Range, so please if you have found this page could you take the time to leave a quick review and help any future potential customers. Also, if you are considering purchasing a vehicle from this dealership then please come back to our website and tell us how your experience was, every single review really does help.
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership
Motor Range
Dunnings Bridge Road
Bootle
Merseyside
L30 6YW
Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership
If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
There aren't currently any photos for Motor Range, help complete this page by uploading your own.
What photos are right?
Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.
We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.
Learn more about how our service works below.
We know how to speak to your customers and give them a second to none personal service, one they always appreciate.
All reviews collected can be published on your AutoTrader page, you don't need to do a thing. It's that simple.
You can thank your customers first hand for leaving reviews about your business.
We know communication is important so automatic alerts via e-mail will be sent to your business once any reviews have been left for your dealership.
We can provide you with valuable monthly insights on your dealerships performance on cardealerreviews.co.uk.
This can be displayed in your showroom to assure customers of the excellent service you receive.
Upload image of your dealership to give customers a feel about your dealership before they arrive.
You'll become a recommended dealer and we'll send you promo material to boost your reputation.
Ensure your page is always fully updated and accurate, you have control to update all of the information you see.
Want help collecting more reviews for your business?
Enter your email address below and we'll be in touch soon.
Alternatively, you can email us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
Here is what happens next:
We also offer Pay Per Review service available upon request meaning you can boost your rating overnight
You send us your customers contact details and we call them up and collect those all important reviews straight away.
See your excellent reviews we collect for you dealership broadcast on Car Dealer Reviews in a matter of hours
At Car Dealer Reviews we go further than other review sites, we ensure that you see the most trusted reviews by asking for verification.
By providing a sales invoice or receipt we know these reviewers have visited the dealership. So when you see this icon, you know it’s from a real customer.