The car was sold with a cracked head gasket, the car was under warranty and the seller refused to pay the money and take the car. Totally ignorant and very poor communication. Stay away
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Bought a car from him, drove home clutch went. Refused to take car back saying it was wear and tear. Ad says what a great car fully serviced, great driver etc. Mostly motorway miles only done 103k miles, if all motorway driving then clutch would not have been used much. Read the reviews. Didn't want to go through the courts haven't got the time. Complete rip off buyer beware, avoid at all cost.
Bought a civic, engine light came on within half an hour and claims he knew nothing about it. Then took the car to my mechanic to have it checked over. Needed 2 new shock absorbers, track road ends and drop links along with a new o2 sensor, costing about £700 all in. No doubts it had a questionable mot tester as there is no way it would have passed. Absolute weasel
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
I wouldn’t recommend this company. All talk to get a sale, then ignore you when problems arise. Bought a car from them in November and wish I hadn’t. Garage bill of £500 within 2 weeks, plus cost of getting a spare key cut(was supposed to be included) and now £25 for a V5 document as they’ve not provided this. Shocking service.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Lorna G in response to AVOID this company
An update - turns out the car I was sold was a Category D write off. Virtually valueless for a trade in. As a pensioner I have been extremely distressed by the situation as the loss of £3,500 is something I can’t afford. Can get no response from company.
This company which comprises of a man in a house is a complete scam. Sold us a car that was listed as “very responsive and drives like NEW” it was obvious by the time we got home with the car that the clutch was on its way out and the timing chain needs doing. The car has also been involved in an accident. Contacted the seller for a refund after 4 days and he is point blank refusing even though his description of the car in the advert is full of lies from start to finish. He offered us a measly £150 as a good will gesture even though we are within our rights for a refund. The man is quite condescending. 1st thing in the morning I will be contacting trading standards. He is definitely a used car sales w@n¥€r. Please don’t part with your cash and definitely don’t believe all the fake 5 star reviews. Avoid at all costs!
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
🚩RED FLAG ALERT 🚩 I would maybe scroll down and read the real reviews rather than these obviously fakes 5* reviews. There’s nothing 5* about this “garage” unless you can call someone’s garden and front room a reputable business set up. Declined us all our rights. (Right to reject the purchase within 30 days of purchase as per the consumer rights act 2015). Absolute joke who clearly takes advantage of vulnerable females. Prays on your lack of knowledge then declines to help you when you make enquires. Will only talk over you on the phone, and happy to go to court. Dean had an excellent knowledge of the process of going to court to which is a little bit of a red flag if you ask me. JUST AVOID
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU BUY. SCAMMER! I was interested in a car that this company had for sale on auto trader. After speaking to DEAN, he booked me in on the day to view the car . If I was happy with it he would let me drive away that day. On the drive down to DEANS I assumed with it being a trading company it would be based at a professional location.. instead I arrived at what I think was his parents house, and am I’m assuming his mother answered the door... professional right.. On his advert he suggested the car was in excellent condition, has being very well maintained and is very responsive and drives GREAT! As I am not a so knowledgeable of cars and previously a automatic driver I stalled the car a few times thinking that it was just me not being used to manual cars. I agreed to purchase the car.. DEAN then took me and my partner to what I assume was his again mums house and took me to her living room which was surrounded by other family members (in total 6) he sat us on a dining table in the middle of all 6 family members who also spoke a different language which was quite uncomfortable not knowing what was being said. I did not take warranty on this car because it was offered for 3 months and he did bring the price of the car down £200 with no warranty.. bearing in mind warranty doesn’t cover wear and tear. DEAN seemed genuine at the time of sale (don’t they all) I drove the car home from which was around 70 miles.. I then drove the car to work a couple of days later and unfortunately broke down. The great driving car wouldn’t accede 2mph! I had got in touch with a trustworthy garage who have had a look at it and carried out a diagnostic test which with results that the clutch has gone as well as the fly wheel. The garage came back and said the job would cost me over £1000 to get sorted but also told me that warranty or no warranty everyone has 30 days consumer traders rights so I could actually reject the GREAT CAR. DEAN was contacted by us, who was completely unhelpful, and unwilling for me to return the car which obviously we got frustrated with him for having sold me such a unreliable car. I obviously expect wear and tear, I just don’t expect them 2 drives after I’ve bought it. I did speak to consumers rights who advised me to take it further and try and get my money back on it although they couldn’t put a time frame on it and could take months Obviously DEAN knew he was in the wrong without confirming he was, so to fix the issue he offered me £300 to have it repaired and was not willing to offer any other option (no way near enough and by rights I can reject the car after only having it 7 days) I’ve had to accept DEANS offer because it could take weeks/months if I was to go down consumer traders rights to get it resolved and I would be left carless. Thanks DEAN for your great car that doesn’t drive 7 days after purchase.
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Please guys do yourself a favour and never buy car from this scum, never send the logbook never send the warranty the car was never as was described due to night time couldn’t see properly after 3 months of calling texting to be told yeah I’ve done it actually nothing been done, the worst experience ever I wouldn’t give this guy half a star,
We bought a car during the lockdown. We had to take it in for repairs and they said the bottom of the car was so rusted that they were surprised it had passed the previous MOT......when buying a car from these people have an independent MOT done ASAP.....DO NOT trust what they say re the cars condition. As in a previous response when a buyer had their MOT redone independently and it failed!! Awful customer service and they do NOT want to know when anything goes wrong (although they will play the we have a family too or the lockdown was hard on all of us card), All they want is your money! If I could give zero stars I would. Please do not make the same mistake. I read reviews on auto trader and thought that the bad ones might have just been the odd exaggerated customer. They are not! Stay away! When I called they to resolve it they said it was a used car...with x amount of millage and x amount of years old....that's what you get when you buy an old car etc. But were happy to charge nearly £3000 it. All of this is complete bull**** as we have had a Saab that had 170000 miles on it, was older than the car we purchased and is in far better condition and is structurally sound. I cannot stress this enough....google these dealers and read the reviews...the ones that haven't just been written a week after purchase! If you do buy a car, for your own safety have an independent MOT done within 30days and only pay by card!
Reviewer has confirmed their email address
Unfortunately our old car gave up during the second lockdown phase of COVID so I had to purchase a car blind i.e. over the internet. The pictures seemed to be ok and the sales pitch was that of a careful lady owner, so feeling reassured I purchased the vehicle. On taking delivery my heart sank as I realised this car had most definitely been a working farm vehicle. Both sides of the body trim where just about hanging on with scratches all over the car. None of the keys would open the glove box so I'm unable to get into it. The engine is blowing white smoke and the car was only part valeted, I have straw and soil all over the boot and rear seating. Please do not use this dealer, these are just rough auction cars with false promises and descriptions.
Premier Car Sales is an Independent dealership that is based in Birmingham. If you’re the owner or employee of this business, please send us a little bit of information about your dealership and why customers should come and visit.
Alternatively, if you’re a customer and you’ve had an experience at this dealership, please leave a review below.
Manufacturers: Sells a variety of makes and models
Independent Dealership
Premier Car Sales
Chetwynd Road
Birmingham
West Midlands
B8 2LB
Sorry, we don't have opening times for this dealership
If you're the business owner, you can update this page by getting in touch with us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
There aren't currently any photos for Premier Car Sales, help complete this page by uploading your own.
What photos are right?
Are we missing anything?
You can help complete this section by emailing us any additional details.
We offer UK dealerships an excellent opportunity to collect those all important reviews on your behalf for as little as £79 + VAT per month.
Learn more about how our service works below.
We know how to speak to your customers and give them a second to none personal service, one they always appreciate.
All reviews collected can be published on your AutoTrader page, you don't need to do a thing. It's that simple.
You can thank your customers first hand for leaving reviews about your business.
We know communication is important so automatic alerts via e-mail will be sent to your business once any reviews have been left for your dealership.
We can provide you with valuable monthly insights on your dealerships performance on cardealerreviews.co.uk.
This can be displayed in your showroom to assure customers of the excellent service you receive.
Upload image of your dealership to give customers a feel about your dealership before they arrive.
You'll become a recommended dealer and we'll send you promo material to boost your reputation.
Ensure your page is always fully updated and accurate, you have control to update all of the information you see.
Want help collecting more reviews for your business?
Enter your email address below and we'll be in touch soon.
Alternatively, you can email us at info@cardealerreviews.co.uk
Here is what happens next:
We also offer Pay Per Review service available upon request meaning you can boost your rating overnight
You send us your customers contact details and we call them up and collect those all important reviews straight away.
See your excellent reviews we collect for you dealership broadcast on Car Dealer Reviews in a matter of hours
At Car Dealer Reviews we go further than other review sites, we ensure that you see the most trusted reviews by asking for verification.
By providing a sales invoice or receipt we know these reviewers have visited the dealership. So when you see this icon, you know it’s from a real customer.